What a May we've had

Let's hope for some a good summer

Hello!

Hope you all had a good May! With June here it means summer is coming here soon! Here are some highlights I have for y’all this fine rainy day.

To my Illenium lovers. Rolling Stone recently released this article detailing why ABBs/ABGs or Asian ravers in general seem to love him so much and I thought it was an interesting read especially given that so many made the great migration to the gorge a few weeks ago to see him play.

Newjeans has come back into full swing lately dropping two new songs along with the Korean court I believe ruling in favor of their CEO for the time being meaning that it seems like they are going to keep chugging along. I will probably do a deep dive once/if the issue is fully resolved or once I get a better understanding of the situation but for now, it’s a lot he said- she said. I did a reaction/analysis of the group’s Bubble Gum music video and might do more especially with how trippy the newest MV is.

Childish Gambino made a surprise album drop and tour announcement on a random Tuesday or weekday and many critics or unsure what to fully make of his new music. I would say I think it’s pretty good and on brand for the multi-talented artist I just am not sure what genre his music really fits into nowadays.

I feel like I usually have a bit more topics to share when I send things out but it’s been a hectic few weeks going from being unemployed to employed again and having to adjust to being back in an office environment. I even sunsetted or maybe pivoted one project I started during my unemployment which you can read about below.

I have a lot of ideas swirling in my brain lately so sooner or later I hope to get them down and share them out with you. So maybe you’ll hear from me sooner than later this time.

If not I hope you have a good week and that the sun will bless us soon those of us who are also in my area!